humanflow

AI detector pricing, compared

Six detectors whose prices their own servers actually publish, read on 15 August 2026 and 17 August 2026, with the billing period attached to every figure. Five more are listed underneath with the reason each could not be read. None of them — including ours — publishes a false-positive rate.

Last reviewed 17 August 2026

ToolPlanPriceWhat it includes
HumanFlowoursFree$0/month10,000 detection words a month, 1,500 words a scan. Account required
Copyleakstheir pricing pageour reviewPersonal$16.99/month, or $13.99/month billed annually100 unified credits a month — up to 25,000 words. Billed annually it is 1,200 credits, up to 300,000 words
Pro$99.99/month, or $74.99/month billed annually12,000 unified credits billed annually — up to 3,000,000 words. 25 user seats
Originality.aitheir pricing pageour reviewPro$14.95/month, or $12.95/month billed annually ($155.40 a year)Additional team seats $9.95/month, or $8.62/month billed annually
Enterprise$179/month, or $136.58/month billed annually ($1,638.96 a year)Additional team seats $24.95/month, or $19.04/month billed annually
Saplingtheir pricing pageour reviewPro$25/month, or $12/month billed annuallyNot stated
EnterpriseFrom $15 per seat per month, starting at 10 seatsNot stated
APIUsage-based, $5 minimumNot stated
Winston AItheir pricing pageour reviewEssential$18/month, or $10.00/month billed annually ($120.00 a year)100,000 credits a month
Advanced$29/month, or $16.00/month billed annually ($192.00 a year)200,000 credits a month
Elite$49/month, or $26.00/month billed annually ($312.00 a year)500,000 credits a month, up to 5 team members
Pangramtheir pricing pageour reviewIndividual$20 per month600 credits a month. Documents over 1,000 words use 1 credit per 1,000 words
Professional$65 per month3,000 credits a month
Team$20 per seat per month, starting at 2 seats600 credits
Developer APIUsage-based — Realtime $0.05 per 1,000 words; Bulk $0.04 per 1,000 wordsCredit packs from $25, with auto-refill available
Isgentheir pricing pageAcademic$8/month billed annuallyNot stated
Writing$15/month billed annuallyNot stated
Ultimate$24/month billed annuallyNot stated

What the table cannot tell you

Which one is right more often. Not one of these pricing pages states an accuracy rate, a false-positive rate or a precision figure — every percentage on all six is a discount — and that includes ours. So this is a comparison of what things cost, and anybody presenting a price table as a quality ranking is adding a claim the data does not carry.

The number that would actually matter is the one nobody publishes: how often a given tool flags human writing of the kind you produce, at the threshold your institution uses. Until someone reports that, the independent testing is the closest thing available, and what a false positive rate means covers why a single headline accuracy figure hides it.

The vendors that are not in the table

Five, and none of them is missing because it performed badly. Each one is here because its pricing could not be read from the page its server sends.

  • GPTZero. Prices render in the browser. The served HTML reads $0/mo throughout, so an automated capture would have recorded it as free. What we do know about it, which is about how it works rather than what it costs.
  • Quetext. The page carries a Monthly/Yearly toggle and serves both states interleaved, so the figure in the text is the annual-equivalent with no undiscounted monthly price stated.
  • ZeroGPT. No price text served. What we do know about it, which is about how it works rather than what it costs.
  • Smodin. Returned nothing on a second request.
  • Turnitin. Returns 403 to automated requests, re-confirmed on the capture date. What we do know about it, which is about how it works rather than what it costs.

The GPTZero case is the one worth dwelling on, because it is the trap this whole page was built to avoid. Its pricing page returns a normal 200 response and roughly 1,400 characters of text, in which every price reads $0 /mo — the real figures arrive later, in the browser. An automated capture would have recorded GPTZero as free, published it in a table with a capture date attached, and been confidently wrong in a way that looks sourced. Our method is written up in the methodology, and the rule that saved us here is a dull one: read the figure, do not harvest it.

Why our own row is thin

Because the free plan is the only part of our detector worth putting in a price comparison. It gives 10,000 detection words a month at 1,500 words a scan, it needs an account, and it wins nothing else on this table. Copyleaks and Originality.ai are selling to teams with seat counts and plagiarism checking bundled in; that is a different product to a different buyer.

Where those tools are the better purchase, they are the better purchase. If you need plagiarism matching against a corpus, or seats for a department, this table should send you to one of them.

Method

Each page was fetched with a browser user-agent, stripped of scripts and styles, and the pricing section read from the resulting text. Figures were read rather than pattern-matched, because a regular expression over currency symbols cannot tell a real price from a placeholder, a struck-through comparison price or an unrendered zero. Every price is reproduced with the billing period the vendor stated it with. Where a vendor serves only the annual-billed figure, that is what appears, labelled as such, and the monthly price is not inferred from it.

Nothing on this page is affiliate-linked and no vendor was contacted. We compete with every tool in the table, which is a conflict no disclosure fully cures — the mitigation is that each figure links to the page it was read from, so you can check both the number and how stale it has become.

Common questions

Why are there only six detectors in the table?
Because these are the ones whose prices were legible in the HTML their own servers sent, read on 15 August 2026 and 17 August 2026. The other five are listed underneath with the reason each could not be read. A table showing six and staying silent about the rest would imply the rest were considered and lost, which is not what happened.
Which detector is the most accurate?
This page cannot tell you, and neither can any of the pricing pages it was built from. None of them publishes an accuracy rate, a false-positive rate or a precision figure — every percentage on them is a discount. Anyone ranking detectors by accuracy is either citing an independent test or making it up.
Do you include your own detector to make it look good?
It is in the table because leaving it out would be a different kind of dishonesty, and it wins on nothing except the free allowance. We publish no accuracy figure for it either, which is the same gap we point out in everyone else.
Why do the prices come with a billing period attached?
Because a detector price quoted without one is ambiguous. Most vendors here advertise the annual-equivalent as the headline figure, so $12.95 and $14.95 can be the same plan described two ways. Every figure in the table carries the period the vendor stated it with.
How current is this?
Read on 15 August 2026 and 17 August 2026 from the pages linked beside each name — two runs, because Winston AI and Pangram had both been recorded as unreadable on a single fetch and turned out not to be. Vendor pricing moves without announcement, so treat the date as part of the figure and check the source link before relying on any of it.
Does a more expensive detector make fewer mistakes?
Nothing in this data supports that, in either direction. Price reflects seats, allowances and what else is bundled — plagiarism checking, an API, a Chrome extension — rather than any measured difference in how often the tool is wrong.