humanflow

HumanFlow vs Undetectable.ai

Undetectable.ai is the cheaper subscription and the broader product: $60 for a year against our $129.60, a Chrome extension, a public API, and image and PDF checking we do not offer in any form. We are the better tool for evaluating before you commit, for long single documents, and for anyone who wants to know what a detection score does and does not mean. On price, they win outright.

Figures read from Undetectable.ai's own pricing page on 15 August 2026 · check both pricing pages before deciding

Last reviewed 16 August 2026 · The HumanFlow team

Entry plan, side by side

HumanFlow and Undetectable.ai entry plans compared on price, allowance and features
HumanFlowUndetectable.ai
Entry price$18 / mo · $10.80 on yearly$9.99 / mo · $5 on yearly
Entry allowance25,000 humanizer words / mo10,000 words / month
Per request5,000 wordsNo stated per-request cap
Free tier2,000 words / mo · 1,500 in one scan250-word trial · 250 words per request
DetectionYes — three-way verdict with its signals, 10,000 words/mo free. Sentence map on paid plansYes — sold alongside the humanizer, plus image and PDF checking
Tones / modes3 tones — natural, casual and professional. No custom voiceNot stated on the pricing page
Extension / appNone — one web editor. iOS app in developmentChrome extension
Public APIPrivate beta — no public endpointPublic API
LanguagesEnglish onlyNot stated on the pricing page

Not stated on their page: the number of languages supported; any per-document word cap. Left open rather than estimated.

Where Undetectable.ai is the better buy

  • Tied cheapest annual entry in the category at $60/year, alongside Twixify — we are $129.60
  • Chrome extension, which we do not have
  • AI image detection and a PDF checker
  • Public API
  • Runs in a browser on any device

This section comes first on purpose. A comparison written by one of the two products is worth reading only if it is willing to lose.

Where HumanFlow is the better buy

  • Free plan handles a 1,500-word essay in one scan against their 250-word trial
  • Free plan is ongoing rather than a one-time trial
  • Sentence-level detection view rather than a single document score
  • We publish the research on detector accuracy, including where it undercuts our own category

"No stated per-request cap" is not the same as no cap

Their pricing page publishes a monthly allowance — 10,000 words on the entry plan — and says nothing about how much you can put through in one paste. Ours publishes both numbers: 25,000 words a month on the $18 Writer plan, and 5,000 of them in a single request.

For most work the unstated one sounds better, and for short pieces it makes no difference either way. The distinction bites on a long document. If you are pushing a 6,000-word chapter through in one go, our plan tells you in advance that you will be doing it in two passes. Theirs tells you nothing, which means you find out by trying.

This is not a criticism of their product, it is a criticism of the disclosure. An unstated limit is not a promise that no limit exists — it is an absence of information, and we have marked it as one in the table above rather than reading it as unlimited. If they publish a figure, we will quote it.

We both sell the detector and the rewriter, and that is worth saying out loud

Undetectable.ai sells AI detection alongside AI humanizing, and extends it to images and PDFs. So do we, on text. That arrangement has an obvious problem in both directions: the company scoring the output is the company that sold you the tool which produced it.

We handle it by publishing sentence-level results rather than one document-level verdict, so you can see where a detector's suspicion actually concentrates instead of taking a single number on trust, and by saying plainly on every page that our own detector is subject to the same limits as everyone else's. We have not seen Undetectable.ai address the conflict either way, which is not the same as saying they ignore it.

The practical advice is the same one we would give about our own tool: do not treat any vendor's detector as the arbiter of whether a vendor's humanizer worked. Run the text past something neither company owns.

"Passes AI detectors" is their claim, and we will not match it

Read on 15 August 2026, their pricing page lists "Passes AI detectors" as a feature of every paid tier. We are recording that as their claim, in their words, because a comparison page that hid it would be less useful than one that quotes it.

We do not make that claim, and the reason is not modesty. A statement about whether text passes a detector is a statement about the future behaviour of systems that change without notice, that disagree with each other on identical input, and that neither vendor controls or observes. Anyone publishing a pass rate is describing one snapshot against one detector version and presenting it as a property of their product.

If that claim is what you are buying, buy it from them — we have nothing competing to offer, and we would rather say so than imply we secretly do. What we will say is narrower and checkable: rewriting for rhythm and specificity tends to lower detection scores, because that is what detectors read as human. It is not a guarantee, and if your institution requires you to disclose AI assistance, a rewrite does not change that obligation.

The claim we won't compare on

Which tool is better at getting past a detector. There is no reproducible public benchmark for it, detectors disagree with each other on identical text, and every vendor publishing such a number is grading its own homework — us included.

What Undetectable.ai claims: Their pricing page lists "Passes AI detectors" as a feature of every paid plan. No percentage is attached to it and no detector is named. We do not make a claim of that shape at all — see the section below.

Everything above is a figure you can open their pricing page and check. That is the whole standard. Why detection scores are unreliable in the first place, and how we handle competing in the market we write about.

Which should you pick?

Pick Undetectable.ai if you want one of the two lowest annual prices in the set — $60 a year, matched by Twixify — or you need a browser extension, or to check images and PDFs as well as text.

Pick HumanFlow if you want a free plan you can actually finish an essay on, and a tool that tells you what detection scores really mean instead of promising to beat them.

One caveat that applies whichever you choose: HumanFlow is the newer product here. It runs in any browser, with an iOS app in development, and the competitors on this page have had longer to accumulate integrations and export options. If you need a specific one of those today, that is a real reason to choose them.

The test that settles it costs nothing.

A 300-word preview, no account needed. HumanFlow does not promise to beat any detector — nobody honestly can — so the only useful test is whether the output reads like you. Free plan takes 1,500 words a scan.

Your text
Tone
0 words / 300 per free preview

By using this you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy. Your text is sent to our AI provider to produce the result and is never used to train models. Please don't paste confidential or other people's personal information.

Quick answers

Is Undetectable.ai cheaper than HumanFlow?

Yes, on both billing rhythms. Their entry plan is $9.99 a month or $60 for a year; ours is $18 a month or $129.60 for a year. The gap narrows if you compare capacity rather than price — their $9.99 carries 10,000 words a month against 25,000 on our $18 — but on the headline number they are cheaper and it is not close.

Does Undetectable.ai have a free plan?

It has a 250-word trial, once. That is a single paragraph and it does not renew. Our free plan is 2,000 words a month on an ongoing basis, and takes 1,500 words in a single scan, which is a whole essay rather than a sample of one.

Which handles a long document better?

Ours states its limit, theirs does not state one. We take 5,000 words per request on the $18 plan, so a 5,000-word document goes through in one pass and a 12,000-word one goes through in three. Undetectable.ai publishes a 10,000-word monthly allowance and no per-request figure, so the answer for a single long paste is genuinely unknown from published information.

What does Undetectable.ai do that HumanFlow cannot?

Three things, and none of them are on our roadmap: AI image detection, PDF checking, and a Chrome extension that works where you already write. They also run a public API; ours is in private beta and does not accept connections. If any of those decide it, the comparison is over and they win it.

Does either tool guarantee that text will pass an AI detector?

Their pricing page lists "Passes AI detectors" as a paid-plan feature, without naming a detector or attaching a percentage. We make no claim of that kind anywhere on this site, because no vendor can observe or control the systems such a claim is about. Treat any version of it, from anyone, as marketing rather than measurement.

When were these figures checked?

15 August 2026, read directly from undetectable.ai/pricing, which is linked below. Every figure was unchanged from our previous capture on 27 July 2026. Pricing in this category moves often, so check the source before deciding anything on it.

Sources

Other comparisons

Undetectable.ai against other tools, with us as neither side: Undetectable.ai vs StealthWriter, Undetectable.ai vs WriteHuman, Undetectable.ai vs Humbot, Undetectable.ai vs QuillBot, Undetectable.ai vs Walter Writes and Undetectable.ai vs Netus AI.

Also useful: the free AI detector, what people use this for and the free writing tools. Before buying anything in this category, ours included, what a humanizer cannot do is the list of seven things no rewriting tool fixes, and editing it yourself is usually the better result if you have the hour.