humanflow

HumanFlow vs BypassGPT

BypassGPT is $12 a month against our $18 and gives 5,000 words to our 25,000. The gap that decides most evaluations is not the paid one, though — it is that their free tier hands you 80 words to judge the product on, where ours hands you 1,500. Buy theirs if the entry price is the binding constraint and you already trust the output. If you are still deciding, they have made deciding difficult.

Figures read from BypassGPT's own pricing page on 27 July 2026 · check both pricing pages before deciding

Last reviewed 16 August 2026 · The HumanFlow team

Entry plan, side by side

HumanFlow and BypassGPT entry plans compared on price, allowance and features
HumanFlowBypassGPT
Entry price$18 / mo · $10.80 on yearly$12 / mo · $8 on yearly
Entry allowance25,000 humanizer words / mo5,000 words / month
Per request5,000 words500 words
Free tier2,000 words / mo · 1,500 in one scan150 words / month · 80 words per request
DetectionYes — three-way verdict with its signals, 10,000 words/mo free. Sentence map on paid plansNot stated on the pricing page
Tones / modes3 tones — natural, casual and professional. No custom voiceThree, exposed to the user
Extension / appNone — one web editor. iOS app in developmentNot stated on the pricing page
Public APIPrivate beta — no public endpointNot stated on the pricing page
LanguagesEnglish onlyNot stated on the pricing page

Where BypassGPT is the better buy

  • Cheaper at entry, monthly and annually
  • Three rewrite modes exposed to the user
  • Runs in a browser on any device
  • 3-day money-back guarantee

This section comes first on purpose. A comparison written by one of the two products is worth reading only if it is willing to lose.

Where HumanFlow is the better buy

  • Free plan is 2,000 words a month against their 150, and 1,500 per scan against their 80
  • Entry plan takes 5,000 words per request against their 500
  • We do not claim to bypass named detectors, because nobody can verify that claim
  • Their pricing page shows different features for the same plan depending on the billing toggle; ours does not change

Eighty words is not an evaluation

The free tier allows 150 words a month, and 80 of them in one scan. Eighty words is about three sentences — shorter than this paragraph.

Nothing in this category fails at three sentences. Every tool here, ours included, produces something plausible at that length, because the patterns that give machine writing away are patterns of accumulation: connectives that recur, sentences that converge on one length, emphasis that flattens across paragraphs. None of them can appear in eighty words. What the free tier demonstrates is that the service is online.

Our free plan takes 1,500 words in a single scan and 2,000 a month, which is enough to run a real essay through and read the result end to end. We are not being generous — we think the product survives being examined at the length people actually write at, and a sample too short to show a weakness is also too short to show a strength.

The feature list moves when you switch the billing toggle

Flip between monthly and annual on their pricing page and the features listed against the same named plan change. Not the price, which is expected and fine — the contents.

That makes the page unreliable as a record, and it is the reason this comparison quotes fewer specifics for BypassGPT than for anything else in the table. We can cite a figure we read; we cannot cite a figure that depends on which toggle position we happened to screenshot. Where we were unsure, the table above says so rather than picking whichever reading suited us.

It matters beyond tidiness. A pricing page is the one document a vendor controls completely and the one a buyer is entitled to rely on. If it does not agree with itself, every other number the vendor publishes inherits the doubt — which is an uncomfortable thing to write on a page selling a competing product, so weigh it accordingly and check the page yourself.

A three-day guarantee on a claim nobody can test

BypassGPT advertises defeating specific named detectors, and offers a three-day money-back guarantee. Those two things sit oddly together, and the discomfort is worth naming.

A refund window is a real, enforceable promise about a company's own behaviour, and three days is short but honest. A claim about defeating a named detector is a promise about the behaviour of software built by someone else, which changes without notice and disagrees with itself on identical input. The first can be honoured. The second cannot be verified by the buyer, the seller, or us — within three days or ever.

We do not make the detector claim, which costs us customers who are shopping for exactly it, and we say so on every comparison page including this one. What we will state is bounded: rewriting for rhythm and specificity tends to lower detection scores, because that is what detectors read as human. It is not a guarantee, and it does not affect any obligation you may have to disclose AI assistance.

The claim we won't compare on

Which tool is better at getting past a detector. There is no reproducible public benchmark for it, detectors disagree with each other on identical text, and every vendor publishing such a number is grading its own homework — us included.

What BypassGPT claims: They advertise defeating specific named detectors. No reproducible measurement accompanies the claim, which is why the table above marks it rather than repeating it.

Everything above is a figure you can open their pricing page and check. That is the whole standard. Why detection scores are unreliable in the first place, and how we handle competing in the market we write about.

Which should you pick?

Pick BypassGPT if you are comfortable with a vendor that advertises bypassing specific named detectors — but not for the price, since its $12 monthly and $8 annual are both beaten by several tools here.

Pick HumanFlow if you want a usable free plan, longer documents in one pass, and claims you can check.

One caveat that applies whichever you choose: HumanFlow is the newer product here. It runs in any browser, with an iOS app in development, and the competitors on this page have had longer to accumulate integrations and export options. If you need a specific one of those today, that is a real reason to choose them.

The test that settles it costs nothing.

A 300-word preview, no account needed. HumanFlow does not promise to beat any detector — nobody honestly can — so the only useful test is whether the output reads like you. Free plan takes 1,500 words a scan.

Your text
Tone
0 words / 300 per free preview

By using this you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy. Your text is sent to our AI provider to produce the result and is never used to train models. Please don't paste confidential or other people's personal information.

Quick answers

How much can you try BypassGPT for free?

150 words a month, with a single scan capped at 80 words. That is roughly three sentences per attempt. Our free plan is 2,000 words a month at up to 1,500 in one scan, which is a full essay rather than a fragment of one.

Is BypassGPT cheaper than HumanFlow?

Yes — $12 a month, or $8 billed annually, against our $18 and $10.80. Their entry plan carries 5,000 words a month to our 25,000, so we are more expensive per month and considerably cheaper per word. Which matters depends on how much you write.

Can BypassGPT handle a full essay in one request?

Not at entry, where a single request is capped at 500 words. A 1,500-word essay goes through in three pieces, each rewritten without sight of the others. Our $18 plan takes 5,000 words at once.

Why does this page quote fewer BypassGPT specifics than other comparisons?

Because their pricing page lists different features against the same plan depending on whether the monthly or annual toggle is selected. Rather than pick the reading that suited us, we left the uncertain cells marked as not stated. It is a smaller comparison as a result, and a more accurate one.

Does the three-day money-back guarantee cover the detector claim?

A refund window covers your purchase, not the claim's truth. No buyer can verify within three days — or at all — whether a tool reliably defeats a named detector, because detectors change without notice and disagree with each other on identical text. Treat the guarantee as a guarantee about billing, which is what it is.

How current are these BypassGPT figures?

Read from bypassgpt.ai/pricing on 27 July 2026. A re-read on 15 August 2026 was refused by their server, so nothing here has been reconfirmed since, and we have left the older date on it rather than implying freshness we do not have.

Sources

Other comparisons

BypassGPT against other tools, with us as neither side: BypassGPT vs HIX Bypass and BypassGPT vs Humbot.

Also useful: the free AI detector, what people use this for and the free writing tools. Before buying anything in this category, ours included, what a humanizer cannot do is the list of seven things no rewriting tool fixes, and editing it yourself is usually the better result if you have the hour.