humanflow

HumanFlow vs Humbot

Humbot is a bundle, and it should be judged as one. For $11.99 you get a humanizer plus nine other tools, which is a reasonable purchase if you would otherwise buy two or three of them separately. As a humanizer alone it is the most awkward plan structure in this table — two separate word currencies and a 500-word request cap — and if rewriting is all you want, you are paying for nine things to get one.

Figures read from Humbot's own pricing page on 27 July 2026 · check both pricing pages before deciding

Last reviewed 16 August 2026 · The HumanFlow team

Entry plan, side by side

HumanFlow and Humbot entry plans compared on price, allowance and features
HumanFlowHumbot
Entry price$18 / mo · $10.80 on yearly$11.99 / mo · $7.99 on yearly
Entry allowance25,000 humanizer words / mo3,000 basic + 1,000 advanced words / month
Per request5,000 words500 words (Pro 1,200; Unlimited unrestricted)
Free tier2,000 words / mo · 1,500 in one scanFree plan available; API trial 250 words
DetectionYes — three-way verdict with its signals, 10,000 words/mo free. Sentence map on paid plansYes — bundled with the humanizer and nine other tools
Tones / modes3 tones — natural, casual and professional. No custom voiceBasic and advanced, billed from separate allowances
Extension / appNone — one web editor. iOS app in developmentNot stated on the pricing page
Public APIPrivate beta — no public endpointPublic API, with a 250-word trial
LanguagesEnglish onlyNot stated on the pricing page

Where Humbot is the better buy

  • Cheaper at entry, monthly and annually
  • Ten adjacent tools — plagiarism checker, grammar checker, summariser, translator, citation generator and more
  • Public API
  • Runs in a browser on any device

This section comes first on purpose. A comparison written by one of the two products is worth reading only if it is willing to lose.

Where HumanFlow is the better buy

  • Entry plan takes 5,000 words per request against their 500
  • One word allowance rather than separate 'basic' and 'advanced' credits
  • Their annual pricing puts Pro and Unlimited at the same $9.99 while capping Pro at 30,000 words — we do not run decoy tiers
  • Sentence-level detection view

One plan, two currencies

The entry plan is 3,000 basic words a month and 1,000 advanced words a month. Not 4,000 words. Two separate balances that do not convert into each other, spent by choosing a mode.

The practical difficulty is that the choice arrives before the information needed to make it. You are asked which quality tier to spend on a document before seeing what either produces on that document, and the cheaper balance is four times the size — so the rational move is to spend basic words until they run out, which is also the move that tells you least about what you bought. Run out of advanced words in week two and the plan you are left with is a different, lesser product until the month turns over.

Ours is one number: 25,000 words a month on the $18 plan, spent the same way whatever tone you pick. That is not a cleverer design, it is a simpler one, and simplicity is most of the argument for it. Two-currency pricing is common in this category and it consistently favours the seller, because unspent balances in the smaller currency are revenue.

Nine tools you did not come for

Humbot bundles roughly ten products: a plagiarism checker, a grammar checker, a summariser, a translator, a citation generator and others alongside the humanizer. At $11.99 that is genuinely cheap for the collection, and the bundle is the honest reason to buy it.

It is also the honest reason not to. If you wanted a humanizer, the plan's headline capacity has been divided across a product range you will mostly not open, and the humanizing allowance — 4,000 words across two balances — is the smallest paid entry allowance of any dedicated tool in the table above. Bundles are priced on the total, and you are charged for the total whether or not you use it.

So the comparison depends entirely on a question about you rather than about either product. Count how many of those ten you would otherwise pay for. At two or more, Humbot is good value and we are not competing with it. At zero, you are buying a suite to use one tool in it.

Five hundred words at a time

The entry plan takes 500 words per request. A 1,500-word essay is three separate pastes, and each one is rewritten without sight of the others, so the connective tissue between sections is written blind three times over.

That is the failure mode worth understanding, because it is invisible while you are doing it and obvious on a read-through: openings that repeat a construction, transitions that do not acknowledge what came before, a register that resets at each boundary. The paragraphs are fine. The document is not, and the document is what gets submitted.

Their higher tiers address it — Pro lifts the cap to 1,200 words and Unlimited removes it. Our $18 plan takes 5,000 words in one request, which puts a standard essay through in a single pass. Worth checking before you buy at entry: the cap you are agreeing to is on the tier you actually purchase, not the one on the pricing page you remember.

The claim we won't compare on

Which tool is better at getting past a detector. There is no reproducible public benchmark for it, detectors disagree with each other on identical text, and every vendor publishing such a number is grading its own homework — us included.

What Humbot claims: No pass rate and no named detector was found on the pricing page we read. Marked unaudited rather than credited: we did not find a claim, which is not the same as establishing there is none.

Everything above is a figure you can open their pricing page and check. That is the whole standard. Why detection scores are unreliable in the first place, and how we handle competing in the market we write about.

Which should you pick?

Pick Humbot if you want a bundle of writing tools in one subscription at a low annual price — $7.99 a month, though four tools here start lower.

Pick HumanFlow if you only need humanizing and detection and would rather not pay for eight tools you will not open, or you work on documents longer than 500 words.

One caveat that applies whichever you choose: HumanFlow is the newer product here. It runs in any browser, with an iOS app in development, and the competitors on this page have had longer to accumulate integrations and export options. If you need a specific one of those today, that is a real reason to choose them.

The test that settles it costs nothing.

A 300-word preview, no account needed. HumanFlow does not promise to beat any detector — nobody honestly can — so the only useful test is whether the output reads like you. Free plan takes 1,500 words a scan.

Your text
Tone
0 words / 300 per free preview

By using this you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy. Your text is sent to our AI provider to produce the result and is never used to train models. Please don't paste confidential or other people's personal information.

Quick answers

What does "3,000 basic + 1,000 advanced words" actually mean?

Two separate monthly balances rather than one pool of 4,000. Advanced words buy the higher-quality rewrite and run out four times faster. They do not convert, so an exhausted advanced balance leaves you on the basic tier until the month resets, regardless of how many basic words remain.

Is Humbot cheaper than HumanFlow?

Yes at the headline: $11.99 a month or $7.99 billed annually, against our $18 and $10.80. On humanizing capacity it is not close in the other direction — their 4,000 words across two balances against our 25,000 in one. Whether that makes it cheaper depends on whether you want the other nine tools.

Can Humbot rewrite a full essay in one go?

Not on the entry plan, which caps a single request at 500 words — a 1,500-word essay is three pastes. Pro raises it to 1,200 and Unlimited removes the cap. Our $18 plan takes 5,000 words per request, so the same essay goes through once.

Why does their annual pricing put Pro and Unlimited at the same price?

Billed annually, both land at $9.99 a month while Pro remains capped at 30,000 words. We can see no reading under which the capped plan is the right purchase at an identical price, and we would treat that pattern — on any pricing page, including ours — as a tier designed to make the one above it look chosen rather than obvious.

Does Humbot claim to defeat AI detectors?

We found no pass rate and no named detector on the pricing page we read, so the table above marks them unaudited rather than crediting a claim. That records what we found, not a conclusion that no claim exists elsewhere on their site.

How current are these Humbot figures?

They were read from humbot.ai/pricing on 27 July 2026. A re-read on 15 August 2026 was refused by their server, so we have not confirmed them since and are not going to imply otherwise by re-dating them. Open the linked page before deciding anything on these numbers.

Sources

Other comparisons

Humbot against other tools, with us as neither side: Humbot vs BypassGPT, Humbot vs Undetectable.ai, Humbot vs WriteHuman and Humbot vs Twixify.

Also useful: the free AI detector, what people use this for and the free writing tools. Before buying anything in this category, ours included, what a humanizer cannot do is the list of seven things no rewriting tool fixes, and editing it yourself is usually the better result if you have the hour.