humanflow

GPTinf alternatives

16 substitutes for GPTinf, ranked by free words per request and then entry price — both read from each vendor's own pricing page. Before any of them: GPTinf is worth keeping if You rewrite a few thousand words a month and want the lowest entry price in this comparison, at $4.99, with a paraphraser and plagiarism checker included. Several tools here are cheaper per word at entry — Walter Writes, Humanize AI Pro and GPTHuman among them — but none starts lower.

Ranked by published limits · never by bypass rate

Last reviewed 16 August 2026 · The HumanFlow team

Why people leave GPTinf

The most common reason is the guarantee not surviving contact with an institution. A tool that promised 0% and produced a flag has not just failed — it has left you having relied on it, which is a worse position than never having been promised anything.

The second is the missing per-request cap. Word allowances are stated by the month and the longest single passage is not, so people working on long documents discover the ceiling by hitting it.

The third is scope. It is a rewriting bundle rather than an academic-integrity tool, so there is nothing on the page about disclosure, institutional policy or what to do if you are questioned about your work.

None of that makes GPTinf a bad tool. It makes it a tool with a shape, and the question is whether that shape matches your work. Our full HumanFlow vs GPTinf comparison sets its numbers against ours in detail, including where GPTinf wins.

The alternatives, on every criterion

The six nearest substitutes plus us, ordered by free words per single request with entry price as the tiebreak. Every figure was read from the vendor's own pricing page — see the full method.

ToolFree / requestFree planEntry / moPer request, paidDetector claim
HumanFlow1,500 words2,000 words / mo, ongoing$185,000 wordsMakes no bypass claim
StealthWriter1,000 words10 humanizations a day and 10 AI scans a day$205,000 wordsMakes no bypass claim
Walter Writes300 words300-word trial, no card or login$8Not stated in the material we could retrieveNot audited
GPTHuman300 words300-word trial$15750 wordsAdvertises a bypass guarantee
Phrasly300 words300 humanization wordsNot published5,000 wordsAdvertises bypassing named detectors
Undetectable.ai250 words250-word trial$9.99No stated per-request capNot audited
Ryne250 words100 Ryne coins (Amethyst), English only$29.99750 wordsAdvertises bypassing named detectors

"Not audited" means we have not verified that vendor's public position on detector claims. It is left open rather than assumed either way.

Do the arithmetic before you assume you are overpaying

GPTinf's Pro tier is 25,000 humanizer words at $12.49 a month. Ours is the same 25,000 words at $18, and most tools in this set sit between those two figures. On a straight cost-per-word basis, leaving GPTinf makes you worse off.

So the case for moving is never price. It is what the price is buying: a guarantee that cannot be enforced, a detector scored by its own vendor, and a bundle aimed at content production rather than at anyone submitting work to an institution.

If none of that applies to you — if you are rewriting marketing copy and nobody is going to question its authorship — then the honest recommendation on this page is to stay where you are.

The 0% score you were shown was theirs

GPTinf ships its own AI detector and its free trial invites you to watch your score drop to 0% in it. That number came from the company selling you the rewrite, measured in its own interface, on its own model.

It is not a prediction of what Turnitin, GPTZero or Copyleaks will report, and it cannot be, because those are separate systems calibrated differently and updated without notice.

Whatever you move to, apply the same scepticism to us. Our detector returns a three-way verdict with the signals behind it, and we publish no accuracy figure for it either — which is the gap you should be asking every vendor in this category to close.

The guarantee is the thing to weigh before the price

GPTinf is the cheapest tool in this comparison and it makes the largest promise in it, and those two facts are worth holding together rather than separately. Every plan includes what the page calls Ultra Humanization, which it says "guarantees bypassing all AI detectors, without exception", and the top tier is described as "always 0 % AI score".

We will not tell you that claim is false, because we cannot see inside the detectors it is about — which is precisely the problem. Neither can GPTinf. A promise about all detectors covers tools that do not exist yet and versions of Turnitin shipping next year, and there is no mechanism by which a guarantee about somebody else's classifier compensates you for a module you failed.

If you are leaving over this, the question to ask of any replacement is not whether it makes a smaller claim but whether it makes a checkable one. Allowances, caps and prices can be verified before you pay. Nothing about a third party's future behaviour can.

The number their pricing page does not give you

GPTinf does not state a per-request word cap anywhere on its pricing page. That is the single most consequential omission in this comparison, because the per-request cap decides whether a document goes through in one pass or in fragments — and a rewrite performed on fragments loses the connective tissue between them, which is where the seams a reader notices come from.

The practical consequence is that you discover the limit by hitting it, on work you are already committed to. Every other tool in this set either publishes the figure or, in two cases, is equally silent, and the difference between those postures is worth something at renewal time.

Two other things are unstated: language support, and the annual per-month price. The pricing toggle advertises 50% off and the page serves one set of figures, which its own FAQ describes as month-to-month — so the discounted annual rate exists in the marketing and not in the text.

What 240 free words can and cannot tell you

The free allowance is 240 words in total: 120 without an account and 120 more after signing up. That is a paragraph and a half, once, and it is worth being clear about what it demonstrates — that the service is online and produces English.

It cannot demonstrate the thing that matters. The failures worth knowing about in a rewriting tool appear over pages, not sentences: a hedge that becomes an assertion, a citation left attached to a claim it no longer supports, a register that drifts halfway down a section. None of those is visible in 120 words, and every tool in this category handles 120 words competently.

If evaluation before payment is what you want, the relevant comparison is StealthWriter at ten rewrites a day up to 1,000 words each, ongoing — the largest free allowance in this set — or our own 2,000 words a month, which exists for exactly this reason.

Bundle or instrument

GPTinf ships a paraphraser, a plagiarism checker, a grammar checker and a readability tool alongside the rewriter, on every plan. That is a genuine advantage if you would use them, and it is the main reason to stay that has nothing to do with price.

It is also the thing to interrogate honestly before you renew. Bundled tools in this category are usually thin versions of dedicated ones, and the bundled detector is the clearest case: it is described as unlimited checks on every plan, with no accuracy figure and no false-positive rate stated anywhere. A detector with no published error rate tells you a number and nothing about how much to trust it.

If it is the bundle keeping you, price the parts you actually use. If it is only the rewriter, you are buying one instrument and the comparison is a much narrower one.

The unmetered tier changes who this is for

At $29.99 GPTinf sells an unmetered plan, and nothing else in this comparison does at that price — our own largest single-seat plan caps at 80,000 words. For anyone processing genuinely high volume, that is not a marginal difference and no amount of per-word arithmetic elsewhere closes it.

It also tells you who the product is built for. Unmetered pricing suits someone running a content operation rather than someone finishing a dissertation, and the bundled plagiarism and readability tools point the same way.

So the honest reading of a switch away from GPTinf is that you are probably not a volume user, or the guarantee has started to worry you. If it is volume you need and the claim does not trouble you, this page is not an argument for leaving.

If you are leaving, what to shortlist on

The reason people leave GPTinf sorts into three, and each points somewhere different, so it is worth deciding which one you are before comparing anything.

If it is the guarantee — you have started to think an unenforceable promise is a liability rather than a feature — then what you want is a vendor that publishes limits instead of outcomes, and the thing to read is not a price table but a methodology page. If it is the unstated per-request cap, shortlist on published caps: HIX Bypass states 3,000 words in a single input, which is the highest stated figure in this set. If it is the 240-word trial, shortlist on free allowances, where StealthWriter's ten rewrites a day at up to 1,000 words is the largest ongoing offer here.

If none of those is your reason, the honest answer is that GPTinf is cheap, bundled and unmetered at the top tier, and a switch will cost you money for something you have not yet identified.

What a switch actually costs you here

Two things, and only one is money. The first is the bundle: paraphraser, plagiarism checker, grammar checker and readability tool on every plan. Replacing those separately costs more than the difference in rewriter pricing, so the arithmetic only works if you were using one or two of them.

The second is the unmetered tier. At $29.99 there is no equivalent in this comparison, and if you are near that volume, every alternative here is a step down in capacity — including ours, which caps at 80,000 words on a single seat.

Everything else transfers. Word allowances are comparable, most tools in this set publish a per-request cap where GPTinf does not, and no vendor here can move your existing documents for you because there is nothing to migrate.

What changes when you switch

You will lose the guarantee, and no tool on this list replaces it — because none of the ones worth moving to offers one. That is the trade being made, and it is worth naming rather than discovering.

Check what you were actually using. If the paraphraser and plagiarism checker were doing most of the work, a humanizer-only tool is a downgrade regardless of rewriting quality, and a writing suite is the honest replacement.

Check the arithmetic before assuming a move costs more. GPTinf has the lowest entry price here at $4.99, but at 5,000 words that is about $0.001 a word, and Walter Writes, Humanize AI Pro and GPTHuman all come in under half that at their own entry tiers.

The case for staying with GPTinf

Keep it if You rewrite a few thousand words a month and want the lowest entry price in this comparison, at $4.99, with a paraphraser and plagiarism checker included. Several tools here are cheaper per word at entry — Walter Writes, Humanize AI Pro and GPTHuman among them — but none starts lower. Switching has a cost that comparison pages tend to leave out: you lose a setup you already understand, and the gap between these tools is narrower than any of their marketing suggests.

What none of them can offer — GPTinf, HumanFlow, or anyone on the table above — is a promise about what an AI detector will say. Nobody honestly can. Why detection scores are unreliable in the first place.

Where HumanFlow sits

We are one of the 17 tools on this page and we wrote it, so weigh it accordingly. On the ranking rule above, HumanFlow's free plan takes 1,500 words in a single scan — the largest single free request here — with 2,000 humanizer words and 10,000 detection words a month.

On total free volume we lose to StealthWriter, and several tools on this page are cheaper at entry than our $18. HumanFlow does not promise to beat any detector — nobody honestly can — and we publish no bypass rates. Our plans in full, or try the editor without an account.

Common questions

What is the best GPTinf alternative?
There is no single answer, which is why this page ranks rather than picks. Ordered by free words per request then entry price, the tools above are the 16 closest substitutes. Which suits you depends on document length, language and how much you write a month.
Is there a free GPTinf alternative?
Several. StealthWriter allows 10 rewrites a day at up to 1,000 words each, the largest free allowance here. HumanFlow's free plan takes 1,500 words in a single scan, the largest single free request on this page, with 2,000 humanizer words a month.
Should I leave GPTinf at all?
Not necessarily. Stay if You rewrite a few thousand words a month and want the lowest entry price in this comparison, at $4.99, with a paraphraser and plagiarism checker included. Several tools here are cheaper per word at entry — Walter Writes, Humanize AI Pro and GPTHuman among them — but none starts lower. Switching costs you a working setup, and the differences between these tools are narrower than their marketing suggests.
Which GPTinf alternative handles long documents?
Check the per-request cap rather than the monthly total — it is the limit people hit first. Entry-tier caps run from 400 to 5,000 words across the 11 tools here that publish one. A document above the cap must be split, and each fragment gets rewritten without sight of the others.
Do any of these GPTinf alternatives get past AI detectors?
No tool can promise that, ours included, and the ones that do are making a claim about systems they neither control nor observe. Detectors change without notice and disagree with each other on identical text. Any published bypass rate came from a company selling the tool it tested.
How current are these GPTinf figures?
Each was read from the vendor's own pricing page: 2 on 27 July 2026, 8 on 4 August, 2 on 15 August and 5 on 16 August. Pricing in this category changes often, and the date for each tool is on its own comparison page — every source is linked so you can check before buying.

Other alternatives pages