humanflow

Humanize AI Pro alternatives

16 substitutes for Humanize AI Pro, ranked by free words per request and then entry price — both read from each vendor's own pricing page. Before any of them: Humanize AI Pro is worth keeping if You use the Chrome extension daily and the annual commitment suits you. An extension on every plan including free is genuinely rare in this set, and none of the recommendations below replaces it.

Ranked by published limits · never by bypass rate

Last reviewed 16 August 2026 · The HumanFlow team

Why people leave Humanize AI Pro

Renewal is the common one. The advertised prices are promotional against a struck-through list, and the page does not say what year two costs, so the first renewal is where people discover the real price.

Annual-only billing is the second. There is no published monthly price, so leaving mid-year means writing off the remainder rather than cancelling a month.

The third is the free tier not renewing. Once the 500 words are spent there is no way to re-test the output after a model change without an active subscription.

None of that makes Humanize AI Pro a bad tool. It makes it a tool with a shape, and the question is whether that shape matches your work. Our full HumanFlow vs Humanize AI Pro comparison sets its numbers against ours in detail, including where Humanize AI Pro wins.

The alternatives, on every criterion

The six nearest substitutes plus us, ordered by free words per single request with entry price as the tiebreak. Every figure was read from the vendor's own pricing page — see the full method.

ToolFree / requestFree planEntry / moPer request, paidDetector claim
HumanFlow1,500 words2,000 words / mo, ongoing$185,000 wordsMakes no bypass claim
StealthWriter1,000 words10 humanizations a day and 10 AI scans a day$205,000 wordsMakes no bypass claim
Walter Writes300 words300-word trial, no card or login$8Not stated in the material we could retrieveNot audited
GPTHuman300 words300-word trial$15750 wordsAdvertises a bypass guarantee
Phrasly300 words300 humanization wordsNot published5,000 wordsAdvertises bypassing named detectors
Undetectable.ai250 words250-word trial$9.99No stated per-request capNot audited
Ryne250 words100 Ryne coins (Amethyst), English only$29.99750 wordsAdvertises bypassing named detectors

"Not audited" means we have not verified that vendor's public position on detector claims. It is left open rather than assumed either way.

Work out what year two costs before you renew or leave

Starter is $69.99 against a printed $179.88 list. If renewal is at list, the second year is two and a half times the first, and the tool that looked cheapest in this comparison stops being that.

Their page does not state it either way, which is why this is a question to put to them in writing rather than an assumption to make in either direction. A promotional price is not a lie; a promotional price treated as a permanent one is a budgeting error.

The same question is worth asking us and everyone else. Our prices are not promotional, which is easy to say and easy to check on the pricing page.

What a browser extension is worth

It is the feature most likely to make any switch feel worse regardless of price, because it changes where the work happens. Rewriting inside the document you are already writing is a different experience from copying into a web editor and back.

Undetectable.ai is the other tool in this comparison shipping one. We do not have an extension at any price, and no amount of word allowance substitutes for a workflow you have built a habit around.

If the extension is why you bought it, that is a legitimate reason to stay, and this page will not pretend the alternatives close that gap.

The price you are quoted is not the price you renew at

Starter is shown at $5.83 a month billed annually and the page has a Monthly/Yearly toggle that serves annual figures only, so the undiscounted monthly price is not stated. Neither is the renewal price after the promotional year.

Both omissions point the same way, and it is the most important thing on this page: the number that decides whether this tool is good value is the one you will pay in month thirteen, and it is not published. Annual-only pricing with a promotional rate and an unstated renewal is a structure that asks you to commit before the real figure exists.

Ask before renewing rather than after. If the answer is not forthcoming in writing, that is itself an answer, and it is the kind of thing worth knowing while you are still comparing rather than once you are inside a term.

The extension is the genuine differentiator

A Chrome extension is included on every plan, the free tier included, and that is rarer in this comparison than the pricing is cheap. Most tools in this set are a web editor you paste into; an extension puts the rewrite where the writing is already happening, which removes the copy-out-copy-back step that quietly discourages using any of these tools at all.

It matters most for short, frequent work — replies, comments, sections of a document you are already inside. It matters least for a dissertation chapter, where you are working in one document and pasting once is no burden.

This is the strongest reason on this page to stay, and it is worth weighing against the pricing structure rather than against the price. We ship no extension, and the comparison pages on this site say so plainly.

Five hundred words per request, and what that costs

The entry plan caps a single request at 500 words against a 20,000-word monthly allowance. The monthly figure is generous and the per-request figure is the one that shapes your day: a 2,000-word essay is four passes, and each pass rewrites without sight of the others.

The free tier is tighter still — 500 words total, once, with a 100-word request cap and no card required. That is enough to confirm the service works and not enough to judge whether the output holds together over a document, which is the only question worth answering before paying for a year.

If the cap is the problem rather than the price, published per-request limits are what to compare. Several tools in this set do not state one at all, which is worse than a low number you can plan around.

Graded bypass tiers, and what they imply

Rather than a percentage, the plans list Standard, Advanced and Premium AI Bypass as tiers of one capability, and the FAQ carries the questions "How does the AI detection bypass work?" and "Which AI detectors does it bypass?". So the positioning is explicit and it is sold as a graded feature.

That structure has an implication worth drawing out, because it is unusual. Selling bypass in tiers means the cheaper plans are, by the vendor's own arrangement, offering less of it — which is a strange thing to charge for if the underlying claim were reliable at any tier. We are not saying the tiers do nothing; we are saying the pricing model concedes something about the claim.

We publish no bypass figure for our own product and would treat anyone's with caution, ours included. That is a smaller promise and it is the one we can keep.

What their page will not tell you

Three things are absent from the pricing page and each matters at a different moment. Language support is unstated, so anyone writing outside English cannot tell before paying. API terms are unstated, though a developers link appears in the navigation. And no detector is offered, so nothing in the product tells you how the output reads.

The last of those is worth a note, because a rewriter with no detector is a tool that cannot show its own working. Several alternatives here bundle one, and while a bundled detector with no published error rate is weak evidence, it is more than none.

None of these gaps is a scandal. They are the reason this page exists in the form it does: the figures we could read are stated with the date we read them, and the ones we could not are listed as gaps rather than filled with the likely answer.

If you are leaving, it is usually the renewal

The reasons here are unusually predictable because the pricing structure creates them. Either the promotional year ended and the new figure was not what you expected, or the 500-word request cap started to bite, or you wanted a language and could not find out whether it was supported.

If it is the renewal, the lesson generalises further than this vendor: shortlist on tools that publish an undiscounted monthly price, because that is the number you eventually pay, and a page serving annual figures only is a page withholding it. Several tools in this comparison publish both.

If it is the cap, compare published per-request limits. If it is language support, the field narrows to the two vendors here that state a number, and we are not one of them.

What a switch actually costs you here

The Chrome extension, and it is the real cost. Included on every plan including the free tier, it is a genuine convenience with almost no equivalent in this comparison — most alternatives, ours included, are a web editor you paste into. If the extension is how you actually use the tool, a switch will feel worse immediately regardless of what the price table says.

The other cost is the remaining term. Annual-only billing means a mid-year move pays twice for the overlap, and because the renewal figure is unpublished you cannot even calculate whether waiting is cheaper.

Nothing else transfers or fails to. No detector to lose, no API terms stated, and no documents to migrate.

Where we sit, since we are on this page

We compete with this product, so the honest accounting first: they ship a Chrome extension on every plan including free and we ship none, and that is a real advantage we have no answer to. On entry price billed annually they are also cheaper than us.

Where we differ is what the page tells you before you pay. We publish an undiscounted monthly price, a renewal price that is the same as the first-month price, a per-request cap and a free allowance that recurs rather than running once. Their page publishes annual figures only and states neither the monthly rate nor the post-promotional renewal.

If the extension is how you work, none of that outweighs it, and this page is not going to pretend it does.

What changes when you switch

Check what you are actually paying now. If you bought at a promotional rate, the comparison that matters is against their renewal price, and you may need to ask them for it.

The Chrome extension is the real lock-in. Most tools here are a web editor only, so a move changes where the work happens rather than just what it costs.

Expect monthly billing to look more expensive per month and cost less overall if you leave partway through a year.

The case for staying with Humanize AI Pro

Keep it if You use the Chrome extension daily and the annual commitment suits you. An extension on every plan including free is genuinely rare in this set, and none of the recommendations below replaces it. Switching has a cost that comparison pages tend to leave out: you lose a setup you already understand, and the gap between these tools is narrower than any of their marketing suggests.

What none of them can offer — Humanize AI Pro, HumanFlow, or anyone on the table above — is a promise about what an AI detector will say. Nobody honestly can. Why detection scores are unreliable in the first place.

Where HumanFlow sits

We are one of the 17 tools on this page and we wrote it, so weigh it accordingly. On the ranking rule above, HumanFlow's free plan takes 1,500 words in a single scan — the largest single free request here — with 2,000 humanizer words and 10,000 detection words a month.

On total free volume we lose to StealthWriter, and several tools on this page are cheaper at entry than our $18. HumanFlow does not promise to beat any detector — nobody honestly can — and we publish no bypass rates. Our plans in full, or try the editor without an account.

Common questions

What is the best Humanize AI Pro alternative?
There is no single answer, which is why this page ranks rather than picks. Ordered by free words per request then entry price, the tools above are the 16 closest substitutes. Which suits you depends on document length, language and how much you write a month.
Is there a free Humanize AI Pro alternative?
Several. StealthWriter allows 10 rewrites a day at up to 1,000 words each, the largest free allowance here. HumanFlow's free plan takes 1,500 words in a single scan, the largest single free request on this page, with 2,000 humanizer words a month.
Should I leave Humanize AI Pro at all?
Not necessarily. Stay if You use the Chrome extension daily and the annual commitment suits you. An extension on every plan including free is genuinely rare in this set, and none of the recommendations below replaces it. Switching costs you a working setup, and the differences between these tools are narrower than their marketing suggests.
Which Humanize AI Pro alternative handles long documents?
Check the per-request cap rather than the monthly total — it is the limit people hit first. Entry-tier caps run from 400 to 5,000 words across the 11 tools here that publish one. A document above the cap must be split, and each fragment gets rewritten without sight of the others.
Do any of these Humanize AI Pro alternatives get past AI detectors?
No tool can promise that, ours included, and the ones that do are making a claim about systems they neither control nor observe. Detectors change without notice and disagree with each other on identical text. Any published bypass rate came from a company selling the tool it tested.
How current are these Humanize AI Pro figures?
Each was read from the vendor's own pricing page: 2 on 27 July 2026, 8 on 4 August, 2 on 15 August and 5 on 16 August. Pricing in this category changes often, and the date for each tool is on its own comparison page — every source is linked so you can check before buying.

Other alternatives pages