humanflow

HumanFlow vs GPTinf

GPTinf is cheaper than us at every tier and guarantees something we will not: that its output bypasses all AI detectors, without exception. If you believe that guarantee, buy GPTinf. The rest of this page is about why we think no one can make it.

Figures read from GPTinf's own pricing page on 16 August 2026 · check both pricing pages before deciding

Last reviewed 16 August 2026 · The HumanFlow team

Entry plan, side by side

HumanFlow and GPTinf entry plans compared on price, allowance and features
HumanFlowGPTinf
Entry price$18 / mo · $10.80 on yearly$4.99
Entry allowance25,000 humanizer words / mo5,000 humanizer words a month, plus 2,500 paraphraser words
Per request5,000 wordsNot stated on their pricing page
Free tier2,000 words / mo · 1,500 in one scan240 words total — 120 without an account, 120 more after signing up · 120 words per request
DetectionYes — three-way verdict with its signals, 10,000 words/mo free. Sentence map on paid plansYes — built in, described as unlimited checks on every plan
Tones / modes3 tones — natural, casual and professional. No custom voice"All rewrite modes" on every plan; the number is not stated
Extension / appNone — one web editor. iOS app in developmentNone stated on the pricing page
Public APIPrivate beta — no public endpointNone stated on the pricing page
LanguagesEnglish onlyNot stated on the pricing page

Not stated on their page: Per-request word cap — not stated on the pricing page.; Language support — not stated on the pricing page.; The annual per-month price. The toggle advertises 50% off and the page serves only one set of figures, which its FAQ describes as month-to-month.. Left open rather than estimated.

Where GPTinf is the better buy

  • Cheaper on the same volume. Their Pro plan is 25,000 humanizer words at $12.49 a month; our Writer plan is 25,000 words at $18. On word allowance alone they win, and by a third.
  • A genuine entry tier at $4.99 for 5,000 words, below anything we offer between free and $18.
  • An unmetered tier at $29.99, where our largest single-seat plan caps at 80,000 words.
  • A bundled paraphraser, plagiarism checker, grammar checker and readability tool on every plan. We ship a humanizer and a detector and nothing else.
  • You can try 120 words with no account at all. Ours needs a free account before anything runs.

This section comes first on purpose. A comparison written by one of the two products is worth reading only if it is willing to lose.

Where HumanFlow is the better buy

  • We publish what our detector cannot do. Theirs is bundled as a feature with unlimited checks and no statement of accuracy or false-positive rate.
  • Our free tier is 2,000 words a month rather than 240 once.
  • We state a per-request cap. Their pricing page does not, so the largest single passage you can process is unknown until you hit it.
  • We make no claim about what any detector will say. That is a smaller promise than theirs and it is one we can keep.

The guarantee is the whole comparison

Most pages in this set compare word allowances. This one cannot start there, because GPTinf makes a claim we have built an entire company around not making, and it makes it in unusually plain language: every plan includes Ultra Humanization, which "guarantees bypassing all AI detectors, without exception".

Read that literally, because it is written literally. Not most detectors. Not detectors we have tested. All of them, without exception — including tools that did not exist when the sentence was written, and versions of Turnitin that ship next spring. Nobody can see those systems, and nobody controls them.

We are not calling anyone dishonest. We are pointing out that the claim is unfalsifiable in advance and unenforceable afterwards: if your work is flagged, there is no mechanism by which a guarantee about a third party's classifier pays you back the module you failed.

Where they are simply cheaper

Their Pro plan is 25,000 humanizer words at $12.49 a month. Our Writer plan is 25,000 words at $18. Same allowance, and they are a third cheaper, with a paraphraser, a plagiarism checker and a grammar checker bundled alongside it.

Their Lite tier at $4.99 has no equivalent here at all — our step up from free is $18. If you rewrite a few thousand words a month, we do not have a product for you and they do.

This is the part a vendor comparison usually buries. We are putting it in its own section because the price difference is real, it is checkable on their page, and a reader deciding on cost alone should know we lose that argument.

What "0% AI score" is measuring

The Unlimited tier is described as "always 0 % AI score", and the free trial invites you to "see your AI score drop to 0% before committing". The score in both sentences is the one produced by GPTinf's own built-in detector.

A rewriting tool scoring its own output with its own detector is not a check. It is the same system marking its own homework, and it can be tuned to return whatever number is most persuasive without anyone lying about a single figure.

This is not specific to them; several tools in this comparison ship a detector alongside a humanizer. It is worth knowing what you are being shown: a number from the seller, about the seller's product, in the seller's interface — and not a prediction of what your institution's tool will say.

What their page does not say

No per-request cap. Word allowances are stated per month and nothing states the longest single passage you can submit, which is the limit people actually run into on a dissertation chapter.

No language support. No accuracy or false-positive figure for the bundled detector, which is the same gap we point out in every detector on this site, ours included.

None of that is hidden — it is simply absent, and we would rather record three open questions than fill them with plausible numbers. The figures above were read from their pricing page on 16 August 2026 and are linked so you can check both the number and how stale it has become.

The claim we won't compare on

Which tool is better at getting past a detector. There is no reproducible public benchmark for it, detectors disagree with each other on identical text, and every vendor publishing such a number is grading its own homework — us included.

What GPTinf claims: Guarantee, in their own words: "All our pricing plans include 'Ultra Humanization', which guarantees bypassing all AI detectors, without exception." The plans list "Passes AI detection tools" as a feature and the Unlimited tier is described as "always 0 % AI score".

Everything above is a figure you can open their pricing page and check. That is the whole standard. Why detection scores are unreliable in the first place, and how we handle competing in the market we write about.

Which should you pick?

Pick GPTinf if You want the lowest entry price in this comparison at $4.99, or you want the bundled paraphraser and plagiarism checker, and their detector guarantee does not trouble you.

Pick HumanFlow if You would rather buy a rewriting tool from someone who tells you what it cannot do, and you are submitting work somewhere that a broken guarantee would cost you more than a subscription.

One caveat that applies whichever you choose: HumanFlow is the newer product here. It runs in any browser, with an iOS app in development, and the competitors on this page have had longer to accumulate integrations and export options. If you need a specific one of those today, that is a real reason to choose them.

The test that settles it costs nothing.

A 300-word preview, no account needed. HumanFlow does not promise to beat any detector — nobody honestly can — so the only useful test is whether the output reads like you. Free plan takes 1,500 words a scan.

Your text
Tone
0 words / 300 per free preview

By using this you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy. Your text is sent to our AI provider to produce the result and is never used to train models. Please don't paste confidential or other people's personal information.

Quick answers

Does GPTinf really bypass every AI detector?

That is their claim, in those words, and we cannot test it for you. What we would say about any such guarantee, including one from us: detectors update without notice, disagree with each other on identical text, and are controlled by nobody who sells rewriting tools. A promise about all of them without exception is a promise about systems the seller cannot see.

Is GPTinf cheaper than HumanFlow?

Yes, at every tier we can compare. Their Pro plan is 25,000 words at $12.49 a month against our Writer plan at $18 for the same allowance, and their $4.99 Lite tier has no equivalent here. If price per word is the deciding factor, they win it.

What does GPTinf's free trial include?

Their page states 120 words without signing up and another 120 after creating a free account, so 240 in total. Ours is 2,000 words a month on a free account, which is more volume but requires the account first.

Why does HumanFlow not offer a similar guarantee?

Because we would have to break it or define it until it meant nothing. Our reasoning is set out in full on our methodology page, and it costs us traffic on exactly the searches this page appears in.

Sources

Other comparisons

GPTinf against other tools, with us as neither side: GPTinf vs QuillBot.

Also useful: the free AI detector, what people use this for and the free writing tools. Before buying anything in this category, ours included, what a humanizer cannot do is the list of seven things no rewriting tool fixes, and editing it yourself is usually the better result if you have the hour.