humanflow

HumanFlow vs Twixify

Twixify meters by request rather than by words, which rewards batching and punishes short fixes. Every plan on the page carries the line "Rephrases AI-generated content to bypass ALL AI-Detectors" — a claim we do not make and do not think anyone can make.

Figures read from Twixify's own pricing page on 16 August 2026 · check both pricing pages before deciding

Last reviewed 16 August 2026 · The HumanFlow team

Entry plan, side by side

HumanFlow and Twixify entry plans compared on price, allowance and features
HumanFlowTwixify
Entry price$18 / mo · $10.80 on yearly$8 / mo · $5 on yearly
Entry allowance25,000 humanizer words / mo75 requests a month at up to 400 words each — 30,000 words if every request is filled
Per request5,000 words400 words
Free tier2,000 words / mo · 1,500 in one scanA free trial is offered on every plan; no terms are stated on the pricing page · Not stated on their pricing page per request
DetectionYes — three-way verdict with its signals, 10,000 words/mo free. Sentence map on paid plansNone stated on the pricing page
Tones / modes3 tones — natural, casual and professional. No custom voiceNot stated on the pricing page; the product is described as matching your own tone of voice
Extension / appNone — one web editor. iOS app in developmentNot stated on the pricing page
Public APIPrivate beta — no public endpointNot stated on the pricing page
LanguagesEnglish onlyNot stated on the pricing page

Not stated on their page: Free trial terms — offered on every plan, with no length, word count or card requirement stated.; Language support — not stated on the pricing page.; Whether the annual Premium plan really differs in features from the monthly one. The page shows monthly Premium at 900 words and 200 requests, and annual Premium at 1,000 words with unlimited requests, which may be a page error rather than a plan difference.. Left open rather than estimated.

Where Twixify is the better buy

  • Unlimited monthly requests on their annual Premium plan at $20 a month, where every plan we sell has a monthly word ceiling.
  • Cheaper entry. $5 a month billed annually against our $18, though what you get is 75 requests rather than a word allowance.
  • A free trial on every plan, so the paid tiers can be tested rather than bought blind.
  • Their product is aimed squarely at matching your own tone of voice, which is a narrower and clearer promise about style than most of this category makes.

This section comes first on purpose. A comparison written by one of the two products is worth reading only if it is willing to lose.

Where HumanFlow is the better buy

  • A per-request cap that does not throttle real documents. Their entry plan stops at 400 words a request; our free plan takes 1,500 in one pass.
  • Word metering instead of request metering, so a 50-word correction costs 50 words rather than one of 75 monthly units.
  • We publish a detector and say what it cannot establish. Their pricing page lists none.
  • We make no claim about what any detector will report, which is the difference this whole page is about.

Requests are not words, and the difference is large

Twixify sells requests. The Basic plan is 75 of them a month at up to 400 words each, which is 30,000 words if you fill every single one and a fraction of that if you do not. Their Standard plan is 150 requests at 600 words, and annual Premium is unlimited requests at 1,000 words each.

That metering rewards one working style and punishes another with roughly a tenfold spread between them. Batch a chapter into 400-word blocks and you get excellent value. Fix a paragraph, reread it, fix two sentences — three requests, perhaps 120 words of actual output, and 4% of your month gone.

So the useful question before comparing prices is what your last month of editing actually looked like. If your average edit is over 300 words, Twixify is cheaper than almost anything here. If it is under 100, you would be paying for capacity you structurally cannot use.

The claim on every tier

Each of the three plans carries the same line: "Rephrases AI-generated content to bypass ALL AI-Detectors." Two of them add that it will make any text sound like you wrote it.

We are quoting rather than characterising, because the wording matters. All detectors, capitalised, with no qualification about which ones were tested or when. That covers tools nobody at Twixify has seen, on versions that ship after the sentence was written, calibrated by people they have never met.

This site does not make that claim and the reasoning is on our methodology page. The short version: a promise about a third party's classifier is unenforceable, and the person who pays for it being wrong is the student, not the vendor.

The watermark removers

Worth stating factually, because it is on their site and it tells you what the product is for. Alongside the humanizer, Twixify lists a ChatGPT watermark remover and a Claude watermark remover as separate tools, and the second is flagged as new in their navigation.

Watermarking is the one detection method that does not infer authorship from style — it reads a signal deliberately embedded at generation time. A tool for removing it is a tool for defeating the most reliable form of provenance in this whole field.

We have no equivalent and will not build one. That is not a feature gap we intend to close, and it is the clearest example on this page of two products that look similar in a comparison table pointing in genuinely different directions.

The claim we won't compare on

Which tool is better at getting past a detector. There is no reproducible public benchmark for it, detectors disagree with each other on identical text, and every vendor publishing such a number is grading its own homework — us included.

What Twixify claims: Guarantee, printed on every tier: "Rephrases AI-generated content to bypass ALL AI-Detectors." Two of the three tiers add "Bypass AI detection + make any text sound like you wrote it". Their site also sells a ChatGPT watermark remover and a Claude watermark remover as separate tools.

Everything above is a figure you can open their pricing page and check. That is the whole standard. Why detection scores are unreliable in the first place, and how we handle competing in the market we write about.

Which should you pick?

Pick Twixify if You rewrite in long batches, you would fill most of your requests close to the cap, and their bypass claim does not trouble you.

Pick HumanFlow if You make lots of small edits, you need more than 400 words in a single pass at entry, or you would rather not buy a tool whose central promise is one nobody can keep.

One caveat that applies whichever you choose: HumanFlow is the newer product here. It runs in any browser, with an iOS app in development, and the competitors on this page have had longer to accumulate integrations and export options. If you need a specific one of those today, that is a real reason to choose them.

The test that settles it costs nothing.

A 300-word preview, no account needed. HumanFlow does not promise to beat any detector — nobody honestly can — so the only useful test is whether the output reads like you. Free plan takes 1,500 words a scan.

Your text
Tone
0 words / 300 per free preview

By using this you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy. Your text is sent to our AI provider to produce the result and is never used to train models. Please don't paste confidential or other people's personal information.

Quick answers

Is Twixify cheaper than HumanFlow?

At entry, yes on paper — $5 a month billed annually against our $18. What you buy is 75 requests capped at 400 words each rather than a word allowance, so whether it is cheaper in practice depends entirely on how long your average edit is.

Does Twixify really bypass all AI detectors?

That is the line printed on all three of their plans, and we cannot test it for you. What we would say of any such claim: detectors update without notice, disagree with each other on identical text, and are controlled by nobody selling rewriting tools. A promise covering all of them is a promise about systems the seller cannot see.

What is a request, exactly?

One submission of text up to the plan's cap — 400 words on Basic, 600 on Standard. Their page words it as "words per cycle" alongside a monthly request count. Short edits cost a full request, which is the single most important thing to understand before comparing their prices to a word-metered tool.

Does Twixify have a free tier?

It offers a free trial on every plan rather than a standing free tier, and the pricing page does not state the trial's length or word limit. We have recorded that as an open question rather than guessing at terms.

Sources

Other comparisons

Twixify against other tools, with us as neither side: Twixify vs Humbot.

Also useful: the free AI detector, what people use this for and the free writing tools. Before buying anything in this category, ours included, what a humanizer cannot do is the list of seven things no rewriting tool fixes, and editing it yourself is usually the better result if you have the hour.